Change… Goodness Overshadowing a Fallen World

Change, the definition of living in a broken fallen world… and also that element that carves and births in us who we really are, God’s beloved ones or children of the world.

On the one hand, those changes that seem to steal our identity, crush our hopes and take away half our hearts… those elements of a fallen world, they are miraculously used by our loving Father to birth in us His goodness. Goodness, Christ inside us, thwarts the enemies plans and turns us from facing darkness, to facing His light. No, it doesn’t take away the fact that something sad or hurtful has happened, but it makes a way out of it for us. It shines a light on the path through the valley of the shadow of death and darkness.

So, are we children of the living God, or children of the world? Alas the children of the world do not yet have this light, oh how He long’s for them to run to his side for comfort, love and forgiveness. He wants to light their path and be at their sides.

Change, is part of the Fallen world, death, sickness, pain and tears. But change is also part of the promise of God’s love to bring beauty from ashes, Spring after long winter, Sunrise after midnight, and on and on. One day there will be only beauty and light and newness and glorious beginnings will never end. Until that time, we are given glimpses, so that we may hope.

I just needed to share where God’s had me this week.

3 thoughts on “Change… Goodness Overshadowing a Fallen World

  1. When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
    When sorrows like sea billows roll;
    Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say,
    It is well, it is well with my soul.
    Refrain:
    It is well with my soul,
    It is well, it is well with my soul.
    Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
    Let this blest assurance control,
    That Christ hath regarded my helpless estate,
    And hath shed His own blood for my soul.
    My sin—oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!—
    My sin, not in part but the whole,
    Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
    Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!
    For me, be it Christ, be it Christ hence to live:
    If Jordan above me shall roll,
    No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life
    Thou wilt whisper Thy peace to my soul.
    But, Lord, ’tis for Thee, for Thy coming we wait,
    The sky, not the grave, is our goal;
    Oh, trump of the angel! Oh, voice of the Lord!
    Blessed hope, blessed rest of my soul!
    And Lord, haste the day when the faith shall be sight,
    The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
    The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
    Even so, it is well with my soul.

    I thought of this hymn, it just seemed to fit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

