In the Arms of Jesus

He sits in the midst

Of the chaos and the strife

He sees every war zone

Of our lives.

___

He walks the halls of grief

One hand lifted high

The other on His heart

And sometimes I hear Him cry.

___

He stands with outstretched arms

Scars upon His hands

Whispering “peace be still.”

My storm obeys His commands.

___

The chaos of my life

Is spread out across my heart

Written on my walls

Like tragic works of art.

___

Yet, He stands beside me still

Reaching out with strength and love

Grasping my trembling hand

As His face is turned above.

___

This Man, this God

Has captivated my soul

I just need to be near Him

And my brokenness becomes whole.

___

Jesus walk beside me

Spirit be my guide

Father won’t you hold me

Under Your wing may I abide?

___

Be my rock as the ground shakes

Hold my broken pieces

Comfort all that is alone

In the arms of Jesus.

2 thoughts on “In the Arms of Jesus

Leave a Reply

